Hey there,

This week we are talking about our favourite procrastination device, our crutch and our social savior. Welcome to Facebook week.

Personally, I know I am addicted to Facebook. It’s on all my devices, all of the time. I love knowing what people are doing and when. But I have found more and more pages I have liked are bombarding me with content. Most of these pages are business pages, where I have liked it as I enjoy buying or using their products or more frequently, in my case, because I read their magazine.

Utilising Facebook as business decision is a good PR tactic. Businesses can be involved on Facebook for basically free. However, it can be easily modified to cheaply promote posts to specific target customers. More and more people are logging on to Facebook so it’s quickly becoming a marketing tool for business.

Why should you do it?

  • It’s basically free advertising.
  • You can start a relationship with your target markets.
  • It’s quick and easy to get feedback on how many people are viewing your page.
  • It’s not hard to set up!

A business Facebook page is a great idea for the business-person lacking internet coding skills and it doesn’t require a great deal of time to run.

Businesses should use Facebook to engage with their customers and to promote themselves. It’s an easy and quick way to make an online presence with minimal fuss. As an online PR tactic it is one of the easiest to arrange and manage as it requires minimal internet skills and costs.

Alejandro Russo sums up the top 5 tips for thriving on Facebook here.

Til next week,

Georgina.

Leave a Reply

